About Waking Dream band

Waking Dream is a Russian rock band formed in Moscow in 2012 by guitarist Aleksandr Imaykin and singer Olga Karbusheva. Now its line-up contains two more guitar players - Aleksandr Kislyakov and Mikhail Romanov.

Their music represents a mixture of different rock styles - heavy metal, punk, rock’n’roll with elements of ska, pop and disco. Main musical influences include Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Nightwish, Ramones, Toy Dolls and Metallica.

The band has five releases so far and performs live as an acoustic trio/quartet.

Read full band bio here

Latest Release

2020 - Peculiarities of Evolution!!!

A long-awaited sixth release by Waking Dream - an eclectic mix of rock'n'roll, heavy metal and ska punk with high female vocal.

  • Lead vocals - Olga Karbusheva
  • Backing vocals, harmonica - Aleksandr Kislyakov
  • Rhythm guitars, bass, keyboards, drums - Aleksandr Imaykin
  • Rhythm and solo guitars - Mikhail Romanov
  • Violin in A Hit Song - Inna Hinkiladze
  • Produced by Ivan Alyoshin
  • Cover picture by Dasha Samsonova
Get it here